Tuesday, July 26

SIGIR 2011 Best Paper Award

The SIGIR 2011 best paper awards were announced.

The winner is:
M. Ageev, Q. Guo, D. Lagun, and E. Agichtein

Honorable mention goes to:
Kevin Haas, Peter Mika, Paul Tarjan and Roi Blanco

See also the notes from the SIGIR 2011 keynote addresses by Qi Lu and ChenXiang Zhai.